NEED SUPPORT RIGHT AWAY?    CONTACT US

Grief Group Support

Carson’s Village Grief Group Support 

Carson’s Village is a nonprofit organization designed to help families navigate the journey to healthy grieving after the loss of a loved one. The “village” is the foundation of our grief support process, providing both peer-to-peer and group support to those who need it immediately after the death of a loved one. 

 We know that the road to a person’s “new normal” after losing a loved one can be challenging. Carson’s Village wants to do all that we can to help you on that journey.  

 Our Grief Group Support Program provides an understanding of grief’s dynamics and explores the myths and what to expect after the passing of a loved one. Our meetings teach strategies to develop healthy coping skills to help you adjust to a life without your loved one.  We meet virtually two times a month:  the second Tuesday of every month at 5pm PST/7pm CST/8pm EST and the last Wednesday of every month at 4pm PST/6pm CST/7pm EST.

Group Support Calendar + Topics
About Us
Grief Resources

Program Coordinator: Amy L., MSW, LCSW, CGP

Amy is a Licensed Clinical Social Worker, Bereavement Counselor and Certified Grief Informed Professional. She graduated from one of the top health science schools in the country, UMass, and went on to earn a Masters degree from Aurora University’s School of Social Work. She also holds memberships in Psi Chi and IASWG.

Amy has been trained and employed by three of the highest ranked hospital systems in the nation. She has experience in grief education, counseling, addictions, behavioral health, and medical social work. She is passionate about mental health awareness and helping individuals process their grief in a non-judgmental setting.

Want to know what else Carson’s Village is up to? Join our email list.

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

Need support right away?
Call us at 877-789-0722 or email us HERE.